2013-2014 School Schedule

Hello, hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend. The kids have been busy relaxing after the crazy week we had and I have been busy planning our new school year. This is what I have managed to come up with. This is where each Monday I will awake in hopes of accomplishing all the things listed for that week. I will also forgive myself if by the end of the that week life happened and we didn’t reach our goals. I will take a deep breath and relax because after four years of homeschooling I know that we will eventually get everything done and indeed my kids will become educated. All the while we will enjoy the fact that sometimes you just have to explore something a little longer, the learning leads us down a different path for a moment, or sometimes something just doesn’t go our way that week and I am okay with that. So, for now this is what I would like our weeks to look like:

Mondays and Wednesdays – Language Arts, Phonics, Spelling, Writing, Math, and Science

Tuesdays and Thursdays – Language Arts, Phonics, Spelling, Reading Comp, Math, History, and Art

Fridays- Spelling Test, Home EC, Field trip days, Library, and catch up on any leftover work from the week.

There is a peek in our week. I plan on starting our new school year August 12, 2013.

Leave a Reply

