Mini Meatloaves

DSC_0020

I am the type of cook that has to follow a recipe exact the first time. I can’t just wing it. Trust me, the results are bad. Meatloaf was one of those recipes that no matter how many recipes I tried it still wasn’t right. My family would groan and check what cereal we had in the pantry when they heard I was trying another meatloaf recipe.

I started thinking about what I liked about each recipe I had tried. This led to a meatloaf recipe that didn’t cause my family to run to the nearest pizza place. When I came up with this recipe the whole cooking in a muffin tin was just becoming popular, so I thought why not try meatloaves in a muffin pan. This became the only way to make meatloaf for my family. Today, I thought I would share this recipe with you guys. I hope you enjoy it as much as my family.

Ingredients

1 pound lean ground beef

1 egg

1/4 cup milk

1 slice of bread torn into small pieces

1/2 pack McCormick Meat Loaf Seasoning

2 Tablespoons BBQ sauce

Topping Ingredients

1/4 cup ketchup

1/2 teaspoon mustard

2 Tablespoons brown sugar

For the meat

1. Preheat oven to 450 degrees

2..In a medium size mixing bowl combine beef, egg, milk, bread, seasonings, and BBQ sauce.

3. Mix all the ingredients well.

4. Fill a muffin pan sprayed with cooking spray 3/4 of the way full with the meat mixture.

For the topping

1. In a small bowl combine ketchup, mustard, and brown sugar.

2. Mix well.

3. Top each meatloaf with the sauce. I usually have to mix up more sauce because my family like a lot of sauce.

Bake meatloaves at 450 degrees for 8-10 minutes. Turn oven down to 425 degrees and bake for 10 more minutes. Watch closely so you don’t over cook the meatloaves. Remove from muffin tins and place on serving plate. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

